Inscrivez-vous au programme Pour commencer MyFreeStyle*

Bienvenue à la surveillance flash du glucose!

Grâce au système FreeStyle Libre 2, qui mesure le taux de glucose chez les personnes de 4 ans ou plus atteintes de diabète, vous pouvez vérifier votre taux de glucose à l’aide d’un scan sans douleur1† d’une seconde du capteur FreeStyle Libre 2 au moyen de votre téléphone, au lieu de piqûres au doigt. Accédez à des renseignements en temps réel sur votre glucose et utilisez les alarmes optionnelles relatives au glucose pour recevoir une notification dès que votre taux de glucose devient trop élevé ou trop bas.

Vous obtenez encore plus de données sur votre glucose à partir de chaque scan pour une meilleure prise en charge2-4 de votre diabète!

Inscrivez-vous au programme Pour commencer MyFreeStyle dès aujourd’hui* et demandez à recevoir une trousse d’essai FreeStyle Libre 2 GRATUITE, qui vous sera envoyée à domicile avant le webinaire!

* Vous devez avoir au moins 18 ans, ou être accompagné d’un parent, d’un tuteur ou d’un proche aidant de 18 ans ou plus, pour assister au webinaire Pour commencer.

POUR COMMENCER
SANS LANCETTES**
Pourquoi vous piquer quand vous pouvez scanner§?

POUR COMMENCER à utiliser le système FreeStyle Libre 2

Vous êtes invité à assister à une séance éducative gratuite, en ligne et en direct conçue pour vous aider à commencer à utiliser le système flash de surveillance du glucose FreeStyle Libre 2.

Cette séance éducative d’une heure en ligne – aussi appelée « webinaire » – sera tenue par un représentant Abbott accompagné d’un éducateur en diabète.

S’inscrire aux activités à venir*

* Vous devez avoir au moins 18 ans, ou être accompagné d’un parent, d’un tuteur ou d’un proche aidant de 18 ans ou plus, pour assister au webinaire Pour commencer.

Données recueillies par le système FreeStyle Libre. Le système FreeStyle Libre 2 possède les mêmes caractéristiques que le système FreeStyle Libre, avec alarmes optionnelles en temps réel relatives au taux de glucose. L’étude s’applique aux deux produits.

L’appli FreeStyle Libre 2 et le lecteur FreeStyle Libre 2 ont des caractéristiques similaires, mais pas identiques. La réalisation d’un test par prélèvement au doigt est nécessaire en cas de non-concordance des symptômes ou des attentes avec les lectures du système. Le capteur FreeStyle Libre 2 communique avec le lecteur FreeStyle Libre 2 ou l’appli FreeStyle Libre 2 qui a servi à le démarrer. L’appli FreeStyle Libre 2 est seulement compatible avec certains dispositifs mobiles et certains systèmes d’exploitation. Veuillez consulter le site Web pour en savoir plus sur la compatibilité des dispositifs avant d’utiliser l’appli. L’utilisation de l’appli FreeStyle Libre 2 requiert l’inscription à LibreView.

§La réalisation d’un test par prélèvement au doigt est nécessaire en cas de non-concordance des symptômes ou des attentes avec les lectures et les alarmes de glucose du système.

Des capteurs sont offerts aux patients admissibles qui répondent aux exigences inscrites sur l’étiquette, soit avoir 4 ans ou plus et être atteint de diabète. Limite : un par personne inscrite.

**Scanner le capteur ne requiert pas l’utilisation de lancettes.

References:

  1. Haak T, et al. Flash glucose-sensing technology as a replacement for blood glucose monitoring for the management of insulin-treated type 2 diabetes: a multicenter, open-label randomized controlled trial. Diabetes Therapy 2017;8(1):55-73.
  2. Dunn TC, et al. Real-world flash glucose monitoring patterns and associations between self-monitoring frequency and glycaemic measures: A European analysis of over 60 million glucose tests. Diabetes Res Clin Pract 2018;137:37-46.
  3. Jangam S, et al. Sustained improvement in glycaemic control following flash glucose monitoring: a worldwide observational analysis. Affiche présentée lors du 11e Congrès international sur les technologies et traitements avancés pour le diabète : 17 février 2018: Vienne, Autriche.
  4. Bolinder J, et al. Comparison of flash glucose monitoring usage patterns and glycaemic outcomes in the real-world with those observed in a randomized controlled trial. Affiche présentée lors du 11e Congrès international sur les technologies et traitements avancés pour le diabète : 16 février 2018: Vienne, Autriche.

Register for MyFreeStyle Getting Started*

Welcome to flash glucose monitoring!

With the FreeStyle Libre 2 system, which measures glucose levels in people aged 4 years and older with diabetes, you can conveniently check your glucose with a painless,1† one-second scan of the FreeStyle Libre 2 sensor using your phone instead of finger pricks.§ Access real-time glucose information and use optional glucose alarms to get notified the minute your glucose is too high or too low.

You get more glucose insights from each scan and better control2-4 of your diabetes management!

Register for MyFreeStyle Getting Started today* and you can request a FREE FreeStyle Libre 2 trial kit to be shipped to your home before the event!

* You must be 18 years of age or older, or be accompanied by a parent, guardian or caregiver who is 18 years of age or older, to attend the Getting Started webinar.

getting started
WITHOUT LANCETS**
Why prick when you can scan?§

GETTING STARTED on the FreeStyle Libre 2 system

You’re invited to attend a free, live, online education session designed to help you get started with the FreeStyle Libre 2 flash glucose monitoring system.

This one-hour online education session – also called a webinar – will be hosted by an Abbott representative alongside a diabetes educator.

Register for upcoming events*

* You must be 18 years of age or older, or be accompanied by a parent, guardian or caregiver who is 18 years of age or older, to attend the Getting Started webinar.

Data collected from the FreeStyle Libre system. FreeStyle Libre 2 has the same features as the FreeStyle Libre system, with the addition of optional real-time glucose alarms. Study data is applicable to both products.

The FreeStyle Libre 2 app and the FreeStyle Libre 2 reader have similar but not identical features. Finger pricks are required if readings do not match symptoms or expectations. The FreeStyle Libre 2 sensor communicates with the FreeStyle Libre 2 reader that started it or the FreeStyle Libre 2 app that started it. The FreeStyle Libre 2 app is only compatible with certain mobile devices and operating systems. Please check the website for more information about device compatibility before using the app. Use of FreeStyle Libre 2 requires registration with LibreView.

§Finger pricks are required if glucose readings and alarms do not match symptoms or expectations.

Sensors are available for eligible patients who meet the labelling requirements of 4 years or older with diabetes mellitus. Limit: one per registrant.

**Scanning the sensor does not require lancets.

References:

  1. Haak T, et al. Flash glucose-sensing technology as a replacement for blood glucose monitoring for the management of insulin-treated type 2 diabetes: a multicenter, open-label randomized controlled trial. Diabetes Therapy 2017;8(1):55-73.
  2. Dunn TC, et al. Real-world flash glucose monitoring patterns and associations between self-monitoring frequency and glycaemic measures: a European analysis of over 60 million glucose tests. Diabetes Res Clin Pract 2018;137:37-46.
  3. Jangam S, et al. Sustained improvement in glycaemic control following flash glucose monitoring: a worldwide observational analysis. Poster presented at: the 11th International Conference on Advanced Technologies & Treatments for Diabetes: February 17, 2018: Vienna, Austria.
  4. Bolinder J, et al. Comparison of flash glucose monitoring usage patterns and glycaemic outcomes in the real-world with those observed in a randomized controlled trial. Poster presented at: the 11th International Conference on Advanced Technologies & Treatments for Diabetes: February 16, 2018: Vienna, Austria.